About us


Experienced and highly regarded litigators, all experts in their field

Ardent Chambers – experienced lawyers providing premier legal advice and advocacy.

Our business model means that we are cost efficient, whilst providing high quality advice and advocacy services that more than match those provided elsewhere.

We operate as a barrister-style chambers, with:

  • Direct access to legal counsel, all experts in their field
  • Experienced and highly regarded litigators
  • High calibre legal advice you can trust
  • An independent and conflict-free, client-focused approach
  • The ability to work with and liaise with external lawyers to complement existing client relationships

Meet our People


Howard Sharp QC

Founder


+44 (0)1534 481809

hsharp@ardentchambers.com

Advocate Matthew Jowitt

Founder


+44 (0)1534 481809

mjowitt@ardentchambers.com

Advocate Caroline Dutot

Founder


+44 (0)1534 481809

cdutot@ardentchambers.com

Collingwood Thompson QC

Consultant Barrister


+44 (0)20 7242 3555

cthompson@7br.co.uk

Edward Sawyer

Consultant Barrister


+44 (0)207 306 0102

esawyer@wilberforce.co.uk

David O’Mahony

Consultant Barrister


+44 (0)20 7242 3555

domahony@7br.co.uk

Nichola Higgins

Consultant Barrister


+44 (0)20 7404 1313

n.higgins@doughtystreet.co.uk

Register to our mailing list to keep in touch and receive our Ardent Insights Register